Variant Edition | Incoming // New Releases for October 24th, 2018
350324
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-350324,single-format-standard,eltd-cpt-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,moose-ver-1.4, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,woocommerce_installed,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

Incoming // New Releases for October 24th, 2018

Each and every Monday, we provide our awesome customers with a list of all the comics and graphic novels that are hitting the shelves for the coming Wednesday, with bits of commentary on some of the titles. (Usually.)

As always, if you see anything you like, let us know and we’ll set a copy aside for you!

NEW SINGLE ISSUES

2000 AD PACK SEPTEMBER 2018
ACTION COMICS #1004 FOIL 
ALIENS DUST TO DUST #3 (OF 4) (MR)
AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #8
ARMY OF DARKNESS HALLOWEEN SPECIAL ONE SHOT
BACKSTAGERS HALLOWEEN INTERMISSION #1 // The boys are back for another series of stories about the fantasy realms that exist backstage. A beautiful series about all forms of masculinity and theatre.
BATGIRL #28 FOIL
BATMAN BEYOND #25 FOIL
BATMAN KINGS OF FEAR #3 (OF 6)
BEASTS OF BURDEN WISE DOGS AND ELDRITCH MEN #3 (OF 4)
BETTIE PAGE HALLOWEEN SPECIAL ONE SHOT
BEYONDERS #3
BLACK PANTHER VS DEADPOOL #1 (OF 5) // The popular series of Deadpool vs comics is taking a run for the crown this week. From the publisher: “Deadpool’s teamed up with, taken down or taken a beating from just about every hero in the Marvel Universe. And no way is the Black Panther going to miss out on his turn. From Late Show writer Daniel Kibblesmith comes a hilarious romp through Wakanda as Deadpool goes on the hunt for the world’s most valuable resource: Vibranium! When a beloved figure of the Marvel Universe becomes collateral damage in a fight between Deadpool and the Wrecker, the heroic Deadpool sets out to obtain a fragment of Vibranium that could save the victim’s life. But his unconventional methods – ranging from poaching to dismemberment – don’t sit well with the King of Wakanda, and Deadpool’s about to learn that you don’t bring a sword to a claw fight!”
BLOODBORNE #6 (MR)
BOOKS OF MAGIC #1 (MR) // The new Sandman Universe as curated by Neil Gaiman rolls on with the return of his precursor to Harry Potter: Tim Hunter. From the publisher: “Timothy Hunter may be destined tobecome the most powerful magician in the universe, but he’s still a London teenager, and having magical abilities complicates things more than it helps. It’s not like he can use magic to pass his exams, stop being bullied or convince his cute friend to date him. And while Tim’s trying to live his life, there are cultists who want to kill him, believing his power will eventually corrupt him into becoming a merciless mage. Oh, and those are the good guys. Luckily, his new substitute teacher is more than she appears, and may be able to help Tim discover the mystery behind the Books of Magic…”
BURNOUTS #2 (MR)
CODA #6 (OF 12)
COLD SPOTS #3 (OF 5) (MR)
COMICS REVUE PRESENTS OCT 2018
DAYS OF HATE #9 (OF 12) (MR)
DC PREVIEWS #7
DEAD KINGS #1 // From the publisher: “Like True Grit set in the world of Final Fantasy, DEAD KINGS is unrelenting with its passion and thrills, massive in scale and unflinching as it peers into the underside of the obligations that drive us all: to family and country. It’s a classic Wild West revenge cast against a haunting, awe-inspiring vision of a future where we’ve mortally wounded the world, and the prisoners are the only ones left to run the penitentiary.”
DETECTIVE COMICS #991
DIE DIE DIE #4 (MR)
FLASH #57
GRIMM FAIRY TALES #22
HIGH HEAVEN #2 (MR)
HOUSE OF WHISPERS #2 (MR)
INFINITY WARS ARACHKNIGHT #1 (OF 2)
INFINITY WARS SLEEPWALKER #2 (OF 4)
INFINITY WARS SOLDIER SUPREME #2 (OF 2)
JIM HENSON LABYRINTH CORONATION #8 (OF 12)
JUDGE DREDD MEGAZINE #400
JUDGE DREDD TOXIC #1 // From the publisher: “Celebrated British writer Paul Jenkins takes his first shot at Judge Dredd! The death of a genetically modified toxic waste worker leads to a startling discovery that fuels anti-immigration fervor and threatens to spill over into the streets of Mega-City One.”
JUSTICE LEAGUE ODYSSEY #2 FOIL
KISS BLOOD STARDUST #1 // From the publisher: “KISS returns to rock’n’roll and save the world! An immortal cabal is taking the lives of innocents and the only ones who can stop them are KISS! The only problem…they are dead. And now they have to make a deal with a demon to save their souls and return to Earth to fight evil! Join Bryan Edward Hill (The Wildstorm: Michael Cray, Postal) and Rodney Buchemi (Death of Hawkman, The Librarians) as they bring you the KISS series we have all been waiting for!”
LODGER #1 // Its a brand new story from crime masters David and Maria Lapham! From the publisher: “A handsome drifter murders his way through the midwest while hiding in plain sight as a travel blogger, leaving families in shreds and body bags in his wake. Ricky Toledo was fifteen when she fell hard for “Dante”-until he killed her mother and got her father sent to prison for it. It’s three years later, and Ricky will stop at nothing to get revenge. Lodger is a dark, grimy, psychological thriller-a game of cat and mouse between a broken young woman and a serial killer-and like all the best crime noir… a twisted love story.”
MARS ATTACKS #1 // From the publisher: “Spencer hasn’t finished a dang thing in his life. So when he goes to visit his dad to see if maybe he can borrow some money, the last thing on his mind is global survival. Now Spencer and his father are on the run, trying to avoid being spaceray’d by a bunch of destruction happy Martians, heck bent on zapping them dead! Writer Kyle Starks (Rick and Morty, Rock Candy Mountain) and artist Chris Schweizer (The Creeps, Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) bring you the face melting experience of a lifetime with Mars Attacks for the first time at Dynamite!”
MARVEL PREVIEWS VOL 04 #16
MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS #32
MOON KNIGHT #200
MSH CAPTAIN MARVEL HALLOWEEN SPOOKTACULAR #1
MYSTERY SCIENCE THEATER 3000 #2
OLD LADY HARLEY #1 (OF 5) // Revisit a future beyond sanity, where a retired Harley Quinn is just trying to live her life… but keeps getting pulled back into the madness of the DCU.
OLIVIA TWIST #2 (MR)
OVER GARDEN WALL HOLLOW TOWN #2
PREDATOR HUNTERS II #3
PREVIEWS #362 NOV 2018
PUNISHER #3
RAT QUEENS #12 (MR)
RAVEN DAUGHTER OF DARKNESS #9 (OF 12)
RED SONJA HALLOWEEN SPECIAL ONE SHOT
REGRESSION #12 (MR)
REGULAR SHOW 25 YEARS LATER #5 (OF 6)
RETURN OF WOLVERINE #2 (OF 5)
ROLLED AND TOLD #2
SCARLET #3 (OF 5) (MR)
SCOOBY DOO TEAM UP #43
SENTRY #5
SILENCER #10 FOIL
SPIDER-GEDDON #2 (OF 5)
SPIDER-GIRLS #1 (OF 3) SG
SPIDER-GWEN GHOST-SPIDER #1 SG // Spider-Gwen is back in her own ongoing series! A new creative team takes the reigns just before she makes her way into theatres alongside Miles Morales this December. From the publisher: “What? You thought we were done with Gwen Stacy after the first two landmark volumes of her series?! GET OUTTA HERE. It’s a whole new spin on Gwen and her world of Earth-65, brought to you by none other than SEANAN MCGUIRE & ROSI KÄMPE! We pick up with Gwen right where we left her – fighting crime through her home reality, unaware that it sits on the precipice of interdimensional calamity! Someone’s gonna be late to band practice…
SPOOKHOUSE 2 #4 (OF 4)
STAR TREK TNG TERRA INCOGNITA #4
STAR WARS DOCTOR APHRA #25
STAR WARS TALES FROM VADERS CASTLE #4 (OF 5)
TERRIFICS #9 FOIL
TITANS #28 (DROWNED EARTH)
TMNT MACROSERIES #2 MICHELANGELO
TMNT URBAN LEGENDS #6
TRUE BELIEVERS WHAT IF KRAVEN HUNTER KILLED SPIDER-MAN
TRUE BELIEVERS WHAT IF SILVER SURFER POSSESSED GAUNTLET
USAGI YOJIMBO #7 (OF 7)
VAMPBLADE SEASON 3 #6 (MR)
VAMPIRELLA HALLOWEEN SPECIAL ONE SHOT
VAMPIRELLA ROSES FOR DEAD #2 (OF 4)
VAMPIRONICA #4
WHAT IF? THOR #1
WHISPERING DARK #1 // From the publisher: “An Army pilot confronts a supernatural horror in this thriller in the tradition of Lovecraft’s At the Mountains of Madness and Coppola’s Apocalypse Now! Hannah Vance believed her faith in God could survive anything. But when her helicopter is shot down behind enemy lines, she will fight and kill on an ever more savage battlefield, desperate for a way home. On the horizon, an evil waits for her-and freedom, of a sort.”
WONDER WOMAN #57 (WITCHING HOUR)
X-MEN BLACK JUGGERNAUT #1
X-MEN RED #9

NEW COLLECTED EDITIONS & GRAPHIC NOVELS

ABBOTT TP // A thunderous release that should not be ignored. Elements of noir and blacksploitation intermingle with the supernatural in 1970s Detroit, as Elan Abbott deals with horrors both of this realm, and beyond.
ALISON BECHDEL CONVERSATIONS SC
BANANA SUNDAY GN //  This book works a classic madcap 60s Archie style with a flair completely its own. Also, it has super science monkeys. Lost in the shuffle many, many years ago and never-before-collected, this is a hilarious book that all ages will be able to enjoy.
BATMAN TP VOL 07 THE WEDDING REBIRTH
BATTLE ANGEL ALITA DELUXE ED HC VOL 05
BLOODSTRIKE BRUTALISTS TP (MR)
BPRD HELL ON EARTH HC VOL 03
DAVE MCKEAN SHORT FILMS HC
DEADPOOL ASSASSIN TP
GIRL WHO MARRIED A SKULL OTHER AFRICAN STORIES GN // From the publisher: “Have you heard the one about the skull who borrowed body parts to pass himself off as a complete human so he could trick the village beauty into marriage? Well, what about when Frog and Snake’s daughters had a play date? Okay, okay. But surely you’ve heard the story about the crocodiles who held a vote on whether or not to eat a man that had saved one of their lives? No? Wow. Have we got some stories for you.”
HIDDEN WITCH GN
ISOLA TP VOL 01
JAMES BOND THE BODY HC
JIM HENSON DARK CRYSTAL SC BOX SET CREATION MYTHS
JONESY NINE LIVES ON NOSTROMO HC
MARVEL SUPERHERO ADVENTURES GN TP TO WAKANDA AND BACK AGAIN // Marvel has finally been building content for all ages, in the graphic novel format that they know and love. And what’s more? They’re featuring all the characters that new readers have been finally introduced to through the movies.
MENTAL LOAD FEMINIST COMICS GN
MOB PSYCHO 100 TP VOL 01
SANDMAN TP VOL 01 PRELUDES & NOCTURNES 30TH ANNIV
SCARLET TP BOOK 01 (MR)
STAR WARS DARTH VADER DARK LORD SITH HC VOL 01
SUPER MARIO ENCYCLOPEDIA HC
UNCLE SCROOGE TP VOL 11 WHOM THE GODS WOULD DESTROY
WAKANDA FOREVER TP

RESTOCKS – SINGLE ISSUES

BATGIRL #21
BATMAN #44 2ND PTG
CATWOMAN #4
SUPERGIRL #23 FOIL
TAARNA #1
TAARNA #2
TAARNA #3

RESTOCKS – COLLECTIONS & GNs

BATMAN WHITE KNIGHT TP
FLASH TP VOL 02 SPEED OF DARKNESS (REBIRTH)
KIMI NI TODOKE GN VOL 14 FROM ME TO YOU
LOST SOUL BE AT PEACE GRAPHIC MEMOIR (MR)
MAKING COMICS STORYTELLING SECRETS OF COMICS
MERMIN GN VOL 02
MERMIN GN VOL 05
MONSTRESS TP VOL 01 (MR)
MOON GIRL AND DEVIL DINOSAUR TP VOL 02 COSMIC COOTIES
MOON GIRL AND DEVIL DINOSAUR TP VOL 04 GIRL-MOON
ON A SUNBEAM GN
REALM TP VOL 01 (MR)
WICKED & DIVINE TP VOL 04 RISING ACTION (MR)
WICKED & DIVINE TP VOL 06 IMPERIAL PHASE PART 2 (MR)
WWE THEN NOW FOREVER TP VOL 02

OTHER SWAG ITEMS

BLACK PANTHER DORA MILAJE MOVIE SPEAR PROP
FINDERS KEYPERS DEADPOOL COMPACT VINYL KEYCHAIN

Brandon Schatz // Twitter // Facebook
Variant Edition // Twitter // Facebook // Instagram

AUTHOR: admin
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.